Facebook Twitter Pinterest YouTube

Order your copy today!

Stewart's latest novel, The Shadow of War, is the first instalment in his new fictional series, The Great Series - exploring the First World War and its impact on the communities of Britain.

June 1914

The beginning of another long, prosperous summer for Britain. But beneath the clear skies, all is not as it seems - the chill wind of social discontent swirls around this sceptred isle.

Shots ring out in a distant European land - the assassination of a foreign aristocrat. From that moment the entire world is propelled into a conflict unlike any seen before.

This is the story of five British communities, their circumstances very different, but who will all share in the tragedy that is to come. All that they have known will be changed forever by the catastrophic events of the Great War.

This is a story of love and comradeship, of hatred and tragedy - this is the story of the Great War.

Order your copy today!

Subscribe Here for Info 
Updates about Stewart

* indicates required

Stewart Binns is an Author, award-winning Documentary Producer and Consultant.

His television credits include the ‘In-Colour’ genre of programmes, notably the BAFTA and Grierson winner, Britain at War in Colour and the Peabody winner, The Second World War in Colour. He also launched Trans World Sport in 1987, Futbol Mundial in 1993, the Olympic Games Camera of Record in 1994 and the Olympic Television Archive Bureau in 1996. Other productions include Century 1998, Churchill 2003, Tiger, The Official Biography 2004, Indochine 2009, Korea: The Forgotten War 2010. Then came, Seisen, the Rise and Fall of the Japanese Empire (2012) - a history of Japan's militaristic ambitions during the first half of the 20th century. His latest production, India: A Visual Homage, a history of India from 1900 to 1985, will be aired in 2014.

Currently Chief Executive and Co-Founder with his wife Lucy, of the independent production and distribution company, Big Ape Media International (www.bigapemedia.com), his writing credits include non-fiction titles The Greatest: Who is Britain’s Top Sports Star? published by Boxtree in 1996,The Second World War in Colour, published by Pavilion in 1999, Britain at War in Colour published by Carlton in 2000, America at War in Colour published by Carlton in 2001 and British Empire in Colour published by Carlton in 2002.

His first novel, Conquest - the first in the 'Making of England' series - was published by Penguin in 2011 to critical acclaim and became the best-selling debut historical fiction book of that year. Its sequel, Crusade, was released in April 2012 and the third book in the series, Anarchy, came out on 20th June 2013, with Lionheart, published on 7th November 2013, completing the quartet.

Stewart recently finished the first book in his new Great War Series - The Shadow of War, now available in hardback and available in paperback from 23rd October 2014. He is currently working on the second book in the series following the events of 1915, which will be released in 2015.

His home is in Somerset, where he lives with his wife Lucy and twin boys, Charlie and Jack.